How to Gain the Power to Make Your Problems Disappear

Gabriella H.
2 min readDec 8, 2023

Don’t let life get you sour… fight back!

(Image by author) Do you keep tripping over life’s obstacles?

I’ve often wondered how easy it would be if my life had no problems at all. It would be the perfect utopia, and nothing would ever bother me at all. I would thrive and finally become the best version of myself.

All this hypothetical thinking causes me to hate my current situation, where I experience a lot of first world problems, such as hating every single email I receive and despising my boss for asking me to do my job.

Life is so full of problems!

No wonder I can never get anywhere.

But Nietzsche gave me a swift kick in the rear, as he usually does.

“There will always be rocks in the road ahead of us. They will be stumbling blocks or steppingstones; it all depends on how you use them.”

(Image by author) Nietzsche always ready to slap me in the face with wisdom

Life is NOT giving me problems. It’s giving me steppingstones. And there I go, like a fool, wasting valuable energy on complaining about such “gifts” of life.

Sure, life is not perfect. It never will be. But the sooner you accept that problems are an inevitable part of life, the sooner…

--

--

Gabriella H.

I’m always curious, always looking for something new to learn, using life as a learning canvas.